2021 Scholarship Winners!

1st Place Elizabeth Hanson.jpg
2nd Place Ashley Durning.jpg
3rd Place Morgan Orem.jpg

The Eastern Chapter of Oregon Women for Agriculture has awarded its 2021 scholarships to three outstanding students who are pursuing Agricultural degrees.  These scholarships support the next generation of Women in Agriculture.


Elizabeth Hanson from La Grande won the first place scholarship of $1000.  Elizabeth plans to major in Business and Agricultural Sciences at Eastern Oregon University/Oregon State University.


Ashley Durning from Pilot Rock was the second place winner and awarded a scholarship of $750.  Ashley plans to major in Agricultural Education Master’s Program at Oregon State University.


Morgan Orem from Heppner was the third place winner and awarded a scholarship of $500.  Morgan has plans to study Agricultural Sciences at either Texas A&M University or Oklahoma State University.


The Echo Sage Trail Run is our annual fundraiser with all proceeds going to support these scholarships.  The more funds we can raise - the more we can help the next generation in agriculture.